Yoga Wisdom for Summer Vacation: Balance and Breathe

Red Boots

IMG_0459

“Identify your right arm from your left and don’t mix them up!” The instruction is clear. I’m relieved someone is telling me what to do, especially so early in the morning. “Swing your right arm underneath your left, cross at the wrists.” With varying degrees of effort and success, we do as she says.

It was the chaos of the beginning of the school year that motivated me to seek strength and mindfulness in the very hot yoga studio, where the only sounds are the instructor’s voice and my own breathing as I struggle to stand on one foot with the other wrapped around my calf and my arms twisted like ropes in front of my face. Somehow this is easier than figuring out afternoon carpool or getting my kids to school on time every morning. These things still need to happen, but once you’ve made even small progress in…

View original post 569 more words

Author: Crystal Divine Alchemy

Crystal Divine Alchemy is here to support you creating your sacred space. Here you can find the tools that you need to add to your Self Mastery Journey.

Leave a Reply

